Category: cro cop

UFC 174: Johnson vs Bagautinov (14 June)

johnson vs bagautinov

UFC 174: Johnson vs Bagautinov, 14 June 2014, Vancouver, Canada

 Main Card 

Demetrious Johnson def Ali Bagautinov*
(for the Flyweight Championship)
(unanimous decision 50-45, 50-45, 50-45)
Rory MacDonald def Tyron Woodley*
(unanimous decision 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Ryan Bader def Rafael Cavalcante*
(unanimous decision 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)
Andrei Arlovski def Brendan Schaub*
(split decision 29-28, 28-29, 29-28)
Ovince St. Preux def Ryan Jimmo(kimura – round 2, 2:10)

Preliminary Card

Kiichi Kunimoto def Daniel Sarafian
(rear-naked choke – round 1, 2:52)

Valerie Letourneau def Elizabeth Phillips
(split decision 28-29, 29-28, 29-28)

Yves Jabouin def Mike Easton
(unanimous decision 29-28, 29-28, 29-28)

Tae Hyun Bang def Kajan Johnson*
(KO punch – round 3, 2:01)
Michinori Tanaka def Roland Delorme
(unanimous decision 30-27, 30-27, 30-27)

Jason Saggo def Josh Shockley
(TKO punches – round 1, 4:57)

*Caged Inspiration’s most anticipated fights
Continue reading for which fights you must see and why!

Continue reading

Fedor Emelianenko vs Cro Cop (Full Fight)

Fedor Emelianenko vs Cro Cop, Pride Final Conflict 2005, 28 August 2005

fedor emelianenko cro copFedor Emelianenko vs Cro Cop, a legendary fight between two gods of the sport. This fight won the Sports Illustrated 2000s Fight of the Decade award, the Yahoo Sports 2000s Fight of the Decade award, the MMAFighting 2005 Fight of the Year award, and the 2005 Most Noteworthy Match of the Year award.

In 2005, Fedor Emelianenko was the Pride Heavyweight Champion. He defeated Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira in 2003 to claim the title. Fedor’s dominance of the Rings and Pride Heavyweight divisions paired with his cold and stoic expression earned him cage names such as the Machine, the Russian Experiment, the Last Emperor. MMA legends like Renato Sobral, Semmy Schilt, Heath Herring, Kevin Randleman, Mark Coleman, Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira, all fell to this Russian master. Most of them were defeated in the first round by TKO or submission.

Continue reading

Pride Shockwave 2005 (Full Event Video)

Pride Shockwave, 31st December 2005

Pride Shockwave

Photo from

2005 was a good year for Pride, with incredible events that served as historical milestones for MMA. This year, Pride held it’s first ever Welterweight and Lightweight tournaments. Pride also held an incredibly competitive Middleweight Grand Prix.

Pride Shockwave is considered one of the most epic events in Pride history. The evening featured a main event fight between Wanderlei Silva and Ricardo Arona for the Pride Middleweight Championship. This was an especially interesting fight since Ricardo Arona had previously defeated Wanderlei Silva in the semi-finals of the Pride Middleweight Grand Prix in Pride Final Conflict held on the 28th August 2005.
The event also featured the final rounds of the first ever Pride Welterweight tournament between MMA legends Murilo Bustamante and Dan Henderson. Shockwave 2005 also had the final round of the first ever Pride Lightweight tournament between Takanori Gomi and Hayat Sakurai. The winners of these tournaments would be crowned as Pride’s first ever Welterweight Champion and Lightweight Champion.

As if the evening wasn’t exciting enough, Pride Shockwave 2005 also features an awesome match up between Mirko “Crocop” Filipovic vs Mark Hunt.

The event is about 3 hours long. Perfect for a lazy MMA Sunday. 

Continue reading


Theme by Anders NorenUp ↑